the self-proclaimed queen of work-avoidance…

May 25, 2009 at 4:20 am Leave a comment

I first became aware of this particular trait when I was in high school. If I had an assignment due, you could bet that I’d be cleaning my room, or something else sorta productive.  These days, at work, if there’s a task that really must be finished, I’ll be arranging my file folders by color (probably rainbow order.) Or testing all of my pens to see if they still write. Or counting how many actual work days might be in the month, for no damn good reason.

Yeah – I said “sorta” productive.

I am behind schedule making all the stuff I want to be making, and instead of manipulating wool and attaching buttons, I’m social-networking. Blogging. Researching. The thing is, this might actually work in my favor…’cause all of this is necessary work, and logic dictates that I should avoid it. What better way to avoid it than by being creative and making stuff?

Hey! It’s a win-win, methinks…unless I attempt to avoid both things by spending time trying to, oh, learn to play guitar.

 Stay tuned.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

work is so much…work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


kata-who-now?

i have a strong appreciation for handmade things, and an unhealthy obsession with textiles. ice cream is a necessity. i have a little bit of blue hair and a lot of t-shirts. grammar and linguistics are of equal and opposite importance to me. i love a spontaneous dance party. i think lolcats are super, and target is where i go when i need a quick happy.

what am i reading this week?

leafing through the latest "bust" (the one with diablo cody on the cover) when i have time...which is rarely!

what am i listening to this week?

booker t and the mg's keeps popping up...

what am i doing this week?

tuesday: needlefelting class at paste! friday: b&e at both vintage vinyl AND the tap room! saturday: last left arm show at the fox hole...i can't even exclaim this statement, it's so sad. sniff.

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

