who is this person? and why am i listening to her?

July 13, 2009 at 3:03 am 2 comments

She’s in my head, that’s why. I can’t stop listening to her. And she’s getting to be pretty annoying, what with all this second-guessing and doubting and wondering. Bah. 

Maybe it’s because it’s Sunday night, a Sunday after a whirlwindy kinda week in which I spent a lot of time in the lab. Just making stuff left and right, and feeling pretty good about it. But I told myself I could take today off, even though I shouldn’t have, and now I’m regretting it. When I’m actually making the stuff I like, I have zero time to sit and wonder if it’s useless or ugly or just stupid. I’m too busy making sure my stitches are even and my color combos are pleasing and what have you. But when I’m merely thinking about making stuff….oh no. That’s when I have entirely too much time to think, “Who wants this crap?” and “What’s the point?”

Well, I had about enough of that so I hurried my heinie into the lab for a couple hours and now I feel a bit better. The worst that can happen is that I end up with 30 sweet little felt coin purses (like this one.)

Li'l Birdie Coin Purse

And if that happens, well…you know what you’re getting for Christmas this year!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

FAIL! iPhone sleeve el updato del kato

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly Schroeder  |  July 14, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Tell that beotch to shut her trap or I’ll kick her ass.

    You are FABULOUS and so is your crafty stuff! If I wasn’t dirt poor I would snatch up all your goodies!

    Reply
    • 2. katatomic  |  July 14, 2009 at 5:14 pm

      Aw! You’re a sweetie for saying so. Just let me know when you win the lottery and put your order in for “one of everything”!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


kata-who-now?

i have a strong appreciation for handmade things, and an unhealthy obsession with textiles. ice cream is a necessity. i have a little bit of blue hair and a lot of t-shirts. grammar and linguistics are of equal and opposite importance to me. i love a spontaneous dance party. i think lolcats are super, and target is where i go when i need a quick happy.

what am i reading this week?

leafing through the latest "bust" (the one with diablo cody on the cover) when i have time...which is rarely!

what am i listening to this week?

booker t and the mg's keeps popping up...

what am i doing this week?

tuesday: needlefelting class at paste! friday: b&e at both vintage vinyl AND the tap room! saturday: last left arm show at the fox hole...i can't even exclaim this statement, it's so sad. sniff.

Pages

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

